Many decisions influence your car buying experience. Once you find your desired model, you must pick the trim that suits you. A Lexus dealer can explain the different trim levels for a particular model and the type of consumer who may enjoy each one.

What are Trims?

Trim levels are vehicle variants that are different from the default model. Each successive trim level is slightly more expensive than the last but offers more features as well. Some of these features may be optional in lower models or may not be available at all.

Trim Examples: the 2023 Lexus RX

To understand how trim levels cater to individual drivers’ needs, let’s look at the 2023 Lexus RX, which offers five distinct trims.

  • RX 350: the most basic model
  • RX 350 Premium
  • RX 350 Premium+
  • RX 350 Luxury
  • RX 350 F SPORT Handling AWD

All trims share a 275-horsepower engine, APPLE CARPLAY® compatibility, and an identical safety system. As we discussed earlier, each trim adds to those standard features.

The 2023 Lexus RX Premium adds a tilting and sliding moonroof, leather seats, and a wireless charging pad. The Lexus RX Premium+ upgrades the LCD touchscreen display size to 14 inches and implements a leather-trimmed interior. The RX Luxury upgrades to 21-inch 20-spoke alloy wheels, a semi-aniline leather trim, and even a heads-up display.

The 2023 Lexus RX 350 F SPORT Handling AWD is the most dramatic departure from the proceeding trims. It is the only trim that incorporates all-wheel drive by default. F SPORT tuned adaptive variable suspension contributes further to its unique handling.

Find Your Trim Today

It’s also worth remembering that trim levels’ different equipment and curb weights can contribute to differences in handling. Therefore, it’s a good idea to visit Lexus of Valencia to test-drive and customize your next new Lexus vehicle!